Adult Scouting Awards

Eight Kama people were announced as recipients of Adult Recognition Awards today (World Scouting Day – 1 August 2016).  They were nominated by their peers for giving “extra mile” service to scouting.   Congratulations to Sarah Smith, Clayton Gumbrell, Amanda Sheaves, Jackie Stenhouse, Ken Wedgwood and Bill Woodruff.  The annual award round is an opportunity to acknowledge not only leaders, who are very visible, but also the quiet achievers behind the scenes.  Two important supporters from the Kama Parent Committee were also acknowledged today:  Kama’s Committee Chair, Kate Boesen, and Treasurer, Ian Gordon.

2016 HERC Awardees